Length: [56] words. Views: 40

New Guinea

New Guinea is the second largest Island on Earth, and the people who live in this Island is called Papuans. Papuan peoples are socio-culturally divided into three major categories:

  1. Islanders (Biak, Serui, Raja Ampat, Manus, New Ireland, and others)
  2. Inlanders (Mamberamo, Sepik, ...)
  3. Higlanders (Wamena, Hagen, Goroka...)



More from Current Taxonomy